LookedAfter sends notifications to families via an external email gateway. This includes an initial confirmation link to verify your account.
We have a great sending reputation, but this doesn't guarantee that our emails will reach your inbox. Please check the guidance below if you do not receive your confirmation email or other expected notification.
Did you unsubscribe or complain about a previous email we sent you?
Transactional notifications such as booking confirmations, upcoming attendances, invoices are deemed essential communication to maintain your account. These messages are sent via the same external gateway and they are distinct from other communication we might send from time to time.
If you clicked unsubscribe or "report as spam" on a transactional email, you will no longer receive any future transactional emails. We strongly recommend not doing this because you might miss out on essential information about your account.
If (accidentally or intentionally) you unsubscribed from a transactional notification or reported it as spam, please tell us so that we can investigate and reinstate you on our list.
- Log in to your Hotmail / Outlook account:
- Look for the icon and click “Options”.
- From the left menu, look for “Junk email” and click on “Safe Senders”.
- Add lookedafter.com as a safe domain.